TAEKWONDO Preview: Grand Prix Final starts in the UAE

The final stop in the World Taekwondo Grand Prix for 2018 is in Fujairah (UAE), with only 16 athletes per weight class competing. The top-ranked athletes going into the Final:


-58 kg:
1. Tae-Hun Kim (KOR)
2. Jesus Tortosa Cabrera (ESP)

-68 kg:
1. Dae-Hoon Lee (KOR)
2. Jaouad Achab (BEL)

-80 kg:
1. Maksim Khramtcov (RUS)
2. Cheick Sallah Cisse (CIV)

+80 kg:
1. Vladislav Larin (RUS)
2. Kyo-Don In (KOR)


-49 kg:
1. Panipak Wongpattanakit (THA)
2. So-Hui Kim (KOR)

-57 kg:
1. Jade Jones (GBR)
2. Tatiana Kudashova (RUS)

-67 kg:
1. Hyeri Oh (KOR)
2. Nur Tatar Askari (TUR)

+67 kg:
1. Bianca Walkden (GBR)
2. Shuyin Zhang (CHN)

Individual class finals will take place on Friday (23rd) with the World Taekwondo Team Championships scheduled for Saturday and Sunday.

Prize money in the Grand Prix Final is $6,000-3,000-1,000 for the first three places. Look for results here.